top of page
Search

So It's Been Awhile...

And I'm not sure why. I guess I just didn't have anything to write about. I do now.


My wife & I both had the Big C. COVID.

We're fine now, but it was strange.

Because we both were so very careful and followed all the rules. Staying home, social distancing, hand sanitizer, gloves, masks, groceries in the garage 24 hours (weird), etc.

The hand sanitizer thing is not new to me, being in radio 18 years I'm very familiar with it (think about how many people touch every single thing at the stations every day).


So when I started feeling sick with flu symptoms this Fall I thought that's what I had. Then my wife started feeling bad the next day. And since I might have been exposed at work, we both went and got tested (btw, a long swab put up in your brain was not my idea of a fun time), and we were both positive. But we both had completely different symptoms; luckily both of us were mild cases. I had achiness, she had a slight fever and cough. And we were both tired. That's it, no other symptoms.


We were worried, of course, because of our ages, and because we knew some folks who had very bad experiences. So we felt/feel very lucky.

I wasn't that worried about myself, mostly about my wife, my family, and the people I had come in contact with, like my 78 year old coworker. I would have felt awful if he had come down with it and had a bad experience.


Couple things we took away from this.

  1. You really never know exactly where or from whom you get it. It has to be highly contagious.

  2. My wife & I still feel like it was a surreal experience. Every once in awhile one of us will say, "I still can't believe we had COVID."

So that's it. Thanks for reading. I'll sign off for now.

Be good to each other, enjoy the moment, and please stay safe.

Jaggy






64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Than Coincidence - Much, Much More

So something happened to me on my Friday radio show and it really freaked me out; I'm getting chills just thinking about it again! The other night I had a YouTube video pop up on my tv of the first Mi

Maybe I Had The Spirit All Along

So lately I'd been sharing on-air that I was having a problem getting into the Christmas spirit. Not that I have anything to complain about; quite the contrary, as 'they' say. (When you find out who '

So This Happened Today

So I called my wife today on Google Chat, and I used the video chat because, well, I knew she would want to se my sexy mug, right? Here's how the conversation went downhill quickly: ME: So I'll be hom

bottom of page