top of page
Search

Never Not Working: An Update. Sort Of.

Hey fans, it's been awhile. Thought I'd catch you up on my favorite subject: me.


So back in the Spring I told you I pulled the plug and decided to step away from full-time work. I have been using an R word, but not the one you think. It is - REPURPOSED.


My last day of full-time work was January 31. So on February 1 I got up that morning with a very weird feeling (literally had nothing to do), and told my wife that it was the 1st day of the rest of my life. Didn't really know what that meant, but it sounded so...deep. I thought at the time, I can figure this out. I refuse to be like those folks that say they are bored and have no purpose.

Fast forward 5 months. Still working on the purpose thing.

Meanwhile, my beautiful wife had retired a year earlier, and she has plenty to keep her busy every single day; what with cleaning house, doing the dishes, vacuuming, dusting, washing clothes, cooking - there is never a dull moment in her day and life. She must feel so fulfilled.


I, on the other hand, just sit around the house and wonder - "Is this all there is?" "What in the world can I be doing to make my life complete?"

So, while I am contemplating the rest of my repurposed life, I will keep you posted on whether or not I can find something to do to keep me busy. You never know what might pop up.

In the meantime, make sure to follow my Podcast, same name as my Blog, "What Would Jaggy Jeff® Say", everywhere podcasts are, well, cast. Apple, Google, Spotify, iHeart, Amazon.

And yes, I'm still on the radio, 1pm-5pm, Monday-Friday, at 1450KOKO-AM, and worldwide on the internets at www.warrensburgradio.com

Hey, I really do have something to say.


Cheers,

Jaggy Jeff®

www.jaggyjeff.com




45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Than Coincidence - Much, Much More

So something happened to me on my Friday radio show and it really freaked me out; I'm getting chills just thinking about it again! The other night I had a YouTube video pop up on my tv of the first Mi

Maybe I Had The Spirit All Along

So lately I'd been sharing on-air that I was having a problem getting into the Christmas spirit. Not that I have anything to complain about; quite the contrary, as 'they' say. (When you find out who '

So This Happened Today

So I called my wife today on Google Chat, and I used the video chat because, well, I knew she would want to se my sexy mug, right? Here's how the conversation went downhill quickly: ME: So I'll be hom

bottom of page