top of page
Search

My Tribute to Kenny Rogers

My Blog This Week - It really saddened me to hear about Kenny Rogers. When I was young I did a lot of Kenny's songs because I could accompany myself on guitar and, well, he had some great songs! So I'm going to share something with you that not too many folks have heard.

Back in about 1978 The Imboden Family did a concert in Carrollton, MO, to help raise money and awareness for cancer research, and as a tribute to my brother Chris who had died of cancer at the age of 15 in 1974.

I performed 1 of my favorite Kenny Rogers songs, She Believes In Me, that night. The recording is not too good, you might have to turn it up, it was originally recorded on reel to reel tape, converted to cassette tape and then CD.

But just felt like sharing, so here it is on my website. She Believes In Me. (My Dad introduces me)

https://jeffimboden.wixsite.com/jaggyjeff/audio

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Than Coincidence - Much, Much More

So something happened to me on my Friday radio show and it really freaked me out; I'm getting chills just thinking about it again! The other night I had a YouTube video pop up on my tv of the first Mi

Maybe I Had The Spirit All Along

So lately I'd been sharing on-air that I was having a problem getting into the Christmas spirit. Not that I have anything to complain about; quite the contrary, as 'they' say. (When you find out who '

So This Happened Today

So I called my wife today on Google Chat, and I used the video chat because, well, I knew she would want to se my sexy mug, right? Here's how the conversation went downhill quickly: ME: So I'll be hom

bottom of page