top of page
Search

Maybe I Had The Spirit All Along

So lately I'd been sharing on-air that I was having a problem getting into the Christmas spirit. Not that I have anything to complain about; quite the contrary, as 'they' say. (When you find out who 'they' are please let me know)

Everyone in our family is healthy and all is good. And it's not that I'm in a bad mood or don't enjoy Christmas, I love this time of year.

I guess I was expecting something else, something more; probably because I figured I would have more time to enjoy the holidays since I retired from a full-time job back in January. And there is my answer.

Retiring obviously means I'm older, and those 2 things combined have changed my perspective on "time". It has a different meaning and effect on me now. (Que "It Was A Very Good Year" by Sinatra) November and December seemed to pass me by, and I did not give myself time to properly adjust, prepare, and enjoy.

So on social media and my radio show the other day I talked about it, and I had decided to play some of my favorite holiday tunes to help me, and anyone else who needed it, get in the spirit. It worked for me! Since I wasn't going to be on the radio Christmas day, Friday I decided to play some holiday tunes that you don't normally hear. I thought, I'll sprinkle some in here and there between the Good Time Oldies on 1450-AM KOKO. Well, the more I started searching, the more songs I found, so I ended up playing holiday tunes pretty much all afternoon! It was a lot of fun and I hope everyone enjoyed!

So here we are, already Christmas Eve. The holiday tunes are on, the candles are burning, Marilyn is cooking, the tree is lit and the family is on their way. I am truly blessed and the spirit is now upon me.

My wish for you is to have the same spirit and feeling of calmness that I've experienced, and that you have a most joyful holiday season.

To You & Yours,

Jaggy Jeff



28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Than Coincidence - Much, Much More

So something happened to me on my Friday radio show and it really freaked me out; I'm getting chills just thinking about it again! The other night I had a YouTube video pop up on my tv of the first Mi

So This Happened Today

So I called my wife today on Google Chat, and I used the video chat because, well, I knew she would want to se my sexy mug, right? Here's how the conversation went downhill quickly: ME: So I'll be hom

Never Not Working: An Update. Sort Of.

Hey fans, it's been awhile. Thought I'd catch you up on my favorite subject: me. So back in the Spring I told you I pulled the plug and decided to step away from full-time work. I have been using an R

bottom of page