top of page
Search

A Job Is A Job Is A Job...Oh My!

"Do what you love!" "Get a job that you love and is rewarding!" "Life is too short to work at a job you don't like."

So this is what you see and read on social media all the time. You know how good that sounds? And you know how unrealistic that is?

Sure, everyone would like to find the perfect job where they would be happy to go to work every day, be fulfilled and stress-free. Where, if that job was a person, you could look it in the eye (I think it would just have 1 eye) and say "You, complete, me."

But while you're searching for that 'perfect' job, life happens; like rent, groceries, utility bills, medical bills, family, kids, unforeseen circumstances, etc. So inevitably, most of us end up working at a job that's less than ideal so we can, exist.

Yes, I have worked at a few jobs that were not my choice; most of the time I needed a job to support my family. But there was 1 job that I loved, and I'm going to tell you about it in my podcast, "What Would Jaggy Jeff® Say?" this Friday, March 31. Wherever podcasts can be found.


Have a great week, everybody! #JaggyJeff #NeverNotWorking


P.S. I am 25 friends away from 1,000 on my Facebook page! Please, send me a friend request; if you're real, I'll take you!


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Than Coincidence - Much, Much More

So something happened to me on my Friday radio show and it really freaked me out; I'm getting chills just thinking about it again! The other night I had a YouTube video pop up on my tv of the first Mi

Maybe I Had The Spirit All Along

So lately I'd been sharing on-air that I was having a problem getting into the Christmas spirit. Not that I have anything to complain about; quite the contrary, as 'they' say. (When you find out who '

bottom of page